I know, that this release will tickle quite few minds out there, so here you go... “20th anniversary reissue of Massive Attack’s double platinum (UK) album featuring the original album re-mastered + an album of previously unreleased dub remixes by the Mad Professor (2CD and 3LP super deluxe only). Widely hailed as their masterpiece, and voted 15 in Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest British Albums Ever (2000), Mezzanine saw the band move away from the ‘trip-hop’ sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica. Mezzanine was remastered by Tim Young at Metropolis who has worked with the band for over twenty years.”

The Mad Professor remixes were originally intended to be released on a Mad Professor Mezzanine remix album – as the band had done with previous album Protection (No Protection) – yet in the end only a number of his remixes were issued as single b-sides.

All 8 of the Mad Professor remixes included here are previously unreleased and include his dub mixes of 2 tracks not originally featured on Mezzanine but from the same period – Metal Banshee – a dub version of Superpredators which was a cover of Siouxie and the Banshee’s Metal Postcard – and Wire, a track they recorded for the soundtrack of the film Welcome to Sarajevo.

As per the original release, the artwork is by Hingston studios who have worked with Robert Del Naja from the band – the 3LP super-deluxe takes the form of a 48pp hardback book featuring photos from Nick Knight that show the development of the striking cover imagery + an additional 32pp booklet which is a new edition of the art-book Fitting In which Del Naja originally issued in 2000 (only 50 of which were ever available to buy).


1 Angel (2018 remaster) 
2 Risingson (2018 remaster) 
3 Teardrop (2018 remaster) 
4 Inertia Creeps (2018 remaster) 
5 Exchange (2018 remaster) 
6 Dissolved Girl (2018 remaster) 
7 Man Next Door (2018 remaster) 
8 Black Milk (2018 remaster) 
9 Mezzanine (2018 remaster) 
10 Group Four (2018 remaster) 
11 (Exchange) (2018 remaster) 
12 Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix 1) 
13 Angel (Angel Dust) 
14 Risingson (Setting Sun Dub 2) 
15 Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub 1) 
16 Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise) 
17 Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub) 
18 Wire (Leaping Dub) 
19 Group Four (Security Forces Dub)