Jennifer Warnes Famous Blue Raincoat on 180g LP remastered NEW

Appearing on 180g 33RPM Vinyl for the First Time in 3 Decades!Newly Remastered by Bernie Grundman on His All-Tube Cutting System / Personally Supervised by Jennifer Warnes! 
In 1987 Jennifer Warnes and Roscoe Beck created an enduring interpretation of some of Leonard Cohen’s finest mid-period songs. The resulting album Famous Blue Raincoat has remained a touchstone of American pop. It’s a recording as beautiful as the songs incisive, painstakingly created by some of the finest musicians and engineers ever assembled. It has rightfully remained immensely popular for aficionados of sound and song-craft. 
An exclusive 33rpm all analog vinyl LP of Ms. Warnes’ ground breaking classic is released for the first time in 30 years.
On Famous Blue Raincoat: The Songs of Leonard Cohen, Jennifer Warnes rearranged and reinterpreted some of Leonard Cohen’s greatest songs for a unique album that remains the ultimate tribute to Cohen’s music. 
Best known for such pop hits as the Oscar- and Grammy-winning duets “(I’ve Had) The Time of My Life” with Bill Medley, from the film Dirty Dancing, and “Up Where We Belong” with Joe Cocker, from the film An Officer and a Gentleman, Jennifer Warnes has earned her greatest acclaim for Famous Blue Raincoat, considered by many to be one of the best albums of the ‘80s. 
Newly remastered by Bernie Grundman on his all-tube cutting system, using Jennifer Warnes’ personal analog mix master and personally supervised by the artist herself, Famous Blue Raincoat is ready to be discovered by a new generation of vinyl enthusiasts seeking the purest musical alchemy, and vocal interpretation. 


• 180g Vinyl
• All-Tube Mastering
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Mastered from Original Analog Master Tapes
• Pressed at RTI
• Heavy jacket with insert
1. First We Take Manhattan
2. Bird On A Wire
3. Famous Blue Raincoat
4. Joan Of Arc
5. Ain’t No Cure For Love
6. Coming Back To You
7. Song Of Bernadette
8. A Singer Must Die
9. Came So Far For Beauty